Story image

Photo gallery: APC by Schneider Electric partner awards

09 May 2017

Ingram Micro, Dicker Data, Brennan IT, Data#3 and Dell were among the winners at last night’s APC by Schnieder Electric Partner Awards in Sydney, which saw a slew of new awards up for grabs.

Ingram Micro took out the Distributor of the Year awards at the event, which celebrates individuals and partners who have contributed to the ‘outstanding’ success of APC in 2016.

The distributor’s winning form continued with Atish Singh taking out Distributor Sales Champion.

Dicker Data’s Jana Onderkova was named Distributor Technical Champion – one of several new awards this year, with Gavin Bailey from PREH taking out another new award, Partner Technical Champion of the Year.

Muralee Kanagaratnam, Schneider Electric Pacific general manager of channel and alliances, says the new individual technical expertise categories were designed to identify those who ‘excelled in technical enablement and the ability to leverage the breadth of the APC portfolio.

Also new this year are the MSP Partner of the year award – won by Brennan IT – and the Services Partner of the Year award, won by Data#3.

Dell was named Elite Partner of the Year, with Natural Power Solutions (NPS) winning Premier Partner; and Airmaster taking out the win for the Select Partner category.

Dell EMC equalled Ingram Micro, stepping up to take a second award for the night with Rob Steel winning the Partner Sales award.

The night also saw the first APC Hall of Fame inductees, with Servcore’s Wayne Furneyvall and Pacific Datacom’s Malcolm Edwards both inducted.

Kanagaratnam says the Hall of Fame inductees are ‘the best of the best’.

“The individuals would have contributed significantly to the growth of APC solutions within their business and the data centre community through innovative and beneficial activities,” he says.

Zoom’s new Rooms and Meetings features
Zoom has released information about the upcoming releases for its Rooms and Meeting offerings for 2019.
Aussie company set to democratise direct-to-orbit IoT access
Adelaide-based Myriota has released a developer toolkit that has been trialled and tested by a smart waste management platform.
Apple's AirPods now come with 'Hey Siri' functionality
The new AirPods come with a standard case or a Wireless Charging Case that holds additional charges for more than 24 hours of listening time.
Dynatrace takes pole position in APM Magic Quadrant
It placed highest on Ability to Execute and furthest on Completeness of Vision in the 2019 Quadrant for Application Performance Monitoring (APM).
HCL and Xerox expand strategic partnership
Under the terms of the agreement, HCL will manage portions of Xerox’s shared services, including global administrative and support functions.
Avaya expands integration with Google Cloud AI
This includes embedding Google’s machine learning within conversation services for the contact centre, enabling integration of AI capabilities.
Forrester names Crowdstrike leader in incident response
The report provides an in-depth evaluation of the top 15 IR service providers across 11 criteria.
Poly appoints new A/NZ managing director, Andy Hurt
“We’re excited to be bringing together two established pioneers in audio and video technology to be moving forward and one business – Poly."